Special Alert

2018 Georgia Writers Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

On Monday, November 5 at 10:00 a.m. the Georgia Writers Hall of Fame will host its annual induction ceremony, welcoming five new members: Michael Bishop, Furman Bisher, Tayari Jones, Frances Newman, and Cynthia Shearer. A light reception will follow the ceremony.
An exhibit featuring works of the 2018 class of inductees will be on display at the Special Collections Building through December 22, 2018.
This event is part of the 2018 Georgia Writers Hall of Fame event series, taking place November 4-5 at the Richard B. Russell Building Special Collections Libraries. All events in the series are free and open to the public.

View Map
UGA Special Collections Libraries
300 S. Hull Street