Special Alert

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

  • April 22, 2018
  • 3:00 PM
  • Location: UGA Performing Arts Center
  • 230 River Rd. 
  • Athens, GA
  • Phone: (706) 542-4400
  • Price: $66-$76
  • Time: Starting: 3:00 PM

Conductor Matthias Pintscher and violinist Nicola Benedetti are featured in two of the monuments of nineteenth century music, Beethoven’s Violin Concerto in D Major and the Second Symphony of Johannes Brahms. Matthias Pintscher has performed with many of the world’s most prominent orchestras, including the New York Philharmonic, the Cleveland Orchestra, the Staatskapelle Berlin, and the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich. Violinist Nicola Benedetti’s ability to captivate audiences with her innate musicianship and dynamic presence have made her one of today’s most influential classical artists and an audience favorite where ever she performs.

UGA Performing Arts Center
230 River Rd.