Special Alert

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quarter

A resident ensemble of the Berlin Philharmoniker since 1985, this highly praised quartet is a collaboration between three permanent members of that great orchestra: Konzertmeister Andreas Buschatz, violist Matthew Hunter, and cellist Knut Weber, along with the prominent concert pianist Markus Groh. The ensemble is committed to not only representing the standard repertoire of classical, romantic, and modern pieces, but to also finding undiscovered masterpieces of the literature. This performance includes the Georgia debut of Academy Award-nominated composer Danny Elfman’s composition for piano quartet.

Pre-performance talk in Ramsey Concert Hall at 6:45 pm (free admission).


Photo: Knut Weber

View Map
UGA Performing Arts Center
230 River Rd.