Special Alert

Classical Evolution

  • April 15, 2018
  • 3:00 PM
  • Location: UGA Performing Arts Center
  • 230 River Rd. 
  • Athens, GA
  • Phone: (706) 542-4400
  • Price: $42
  • Time: Starting: 3:00 PM

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center
The intelligent principles of symmetry and logic of Classical music have enabled composers through the ages to create aesthetically pleasing works that endure the test of time. This program of favorites by Mozart, Webers, and Brahms reveals the multi-ingenuity of the Classical style.

Mozart: Trio in E-flat Major for Clainet, Viola, and Piano, K. 498, Kegelstatt
Weber: Quintet in B-flat Major for Clarinet, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, Op. 34 
Brahms: Quintet in F Minor for Piano, Two Violins, and Cello, Op. 34 

Gilles Vonsattel, Piano
Ida Kavafian, Violin
Erin Keefe, Violin
Yura Lee, Viola
Nicholas Canellakis, Cello
Tommaso Lonquich, Clarinet


UGA Performing Arts Center
230 River Rd.