Special Alert

The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center Presents: America!

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Michael Brown and Gilles Vonsattel, Piano 
Bella Hristova and Kristin Lee, Violin
Paul Neubauer, Viola
Nicholas Canellakis, Cello
Anthony Manzo, Double Bass
Escher String Quartet
Tara Helen O’Connor, Flute
Jose Franch-Ballester, Clarinet
Peter Kolkay, Bassoon

The openness and optimism that energizes this country make America a place like no other. The season’s concluding program pays tribute to that spirit through the music of five of America’s master composers, who bring diversity, invention, and immediate appeal to this ebullient homeland celebration. The program includes works by Samuel Barber, John Corigliano, John Harbison, William Bolcom, and Aaron Copland. A highlight of the concert is Copland’s original 1944 version of Appalachian Spring scored for a thirteen-piece ensemble.

Enjoy a pre-concert lecture with Patrick Castillo from CMSLC. The lecture takes place in Ramsey Concert Hall 45 minutes prior to the concert.


UGA Performing Arts Center
230 River Rd.